The Garden Path

pathForget the enormous amount of upkeep necessary for that gorgeous lawn in this shot. I am here for that little garden path. The encroaching wildflowers make themselves at home in these rocky, compacted areas. I just love irregular spaces in between slate and granite crammed full of hardy little succulents and Alysum, or Lobularia maritima, crowding the stones and creating an old world feeling, like it has been around since the Appian Way, making it the queen of garden paths. This gem is created by Edwina von Gal for her client on Long Island.

4 thoughts on “The Garden Path

  1. I have a thing for paths too. I like to bring home flat rocks from hiking or the beach to fill in spots in my garden.

    Nice lawn, but I’m glad I don’t have to water it; it needs more paths!

  2. Pingback: 2010 in review |

Leave a Reply

