The Tool I Used The Most Today

Any cut is a good cut…though, the Fall is not the best time to prune since you want your plants to begin hardening-off. Though I am in zone 8b and our frost is still quite down the road a bit. I gave myself blisters today by not wearing my gloves dome heading hedges of Ligustrum or privet (and, oh what happiness it gives me, anyway, see them shape so nicely). The job is done and I created the negative space below that I was seeking while simultaneously giving new height perspective to an old and rather hapless hedge. Now I will spend the evening dreaming of the Hellebore foetidus “Miss Jekyll” that I want to plant below.

Leave a Reply

