I Love Terrariums

I have always loved watching the sprout grow. When I was a little kid, I would plant beans just for the satiation of quick impact, and, today I am still planting these for instant gratification. This photograph is by me and what I have done with Goodwill glass jars and Rye Grass seed in my potting shed. Rye Grass takes about one week to get to this point. Don’t water too much, as the terrariums maintain their own humidity levels without your help. Just give them a little drink when you seed – then put the lid on and place in indirect sunlight (a sunny window sill is perfect). You will notice the beads of water forming around the glass making and the fogging it takes for the plant life to live in these pretty little things.

Leave a Reply

