Boxwood is Bewitching

I have always been drawn to boxwood. I loved chia pets as a child, and, when I received another one from some friends of mine during the last holidays, I was still excited. The chance to shape a plant into a ball, or a spire or a square can be an exciting thing to a gardener, especially during the slow times in the vegetable gardens…i.e. July and early August. That is when I like to prune the bottom stems away on just about everything…..maybe it’s just a habit or passion to keep messing with plants, but, to be able to control the outcome of these guys makes me happy. And, I have to mention how durable they are, bless their hearts.

Leave a Reply

