East Coast Sensibility in a Book

An Affair With a House • I am almost ashamed of myself for loving this one so much. After having spent 10 years living and touring the Pacific Coast and grooving on California style, I still have that Eastern thing running in my veins. And, Bunny Williams pretty much defines that thing. This book is long on interiors, which are pretty much stoic and traditional, however, the potted indoor gardens are what make me flutter in this read. The forced bulbs, the enormous philodendrons, the conservatory, et al…also just the garage and potting shed could a happy book make. (And, I am really into terrier mixes, too. I might introduce my terrier mutt, Gladys, one day soon.)

Leave a Reply

